May the 26th 2021

The list of countries outside the Schengen area that can enter Spanish territory without restrictions is now enlarged. Along with the United Kingdom and Japan, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, China and Israel are already on that list.

The countries of the European Union or the Schengen area will be able to access Spain without restrictions as long as they are on the green list. Otherwise, a negative PCR will be required (as is the case of Germany and France).

Due to the appearance of new variants of the SARS-CoV-2 virus identified in South Africa and Brazil, flights between these countries and Spain are limited. Quarantine is established for people from the Republic of India.

This information was collected from the official website of the Spanish Health Department